Welcome To The Official Blog Of Adamawa Ministry Of Information

17th March, 2017.
By Yunusa Abdullahi. 


Governor Muhammed Umar Jibrilla has bagged an Award of Leadership Governor  of  the Year 2016 for putting Adamawa state on path of  economic independence and driving an unprecedented infrastructural development within the state in spite of the  current economic  recession and dwindling resources  within a  shortest period of time while in office. 

Receiving the Award at the International Conference Centre  Abuja witnessed by dignitaries across  Nigeria and abroad, the Governor dedicated the award  to the entire people of Adamawa state and said that the  award  will not be possible without the support and cooperation  given to  his administration  by the citizens of Adamawa state. 

Other recipients of the Leadership Award  includes, Governors of Akwa  Ibom Chief  Udom Emmanuel, Chief  Wille  Obiano of Anambra state, Abubakar Atiku Bagudu of Kebbi state, Central Bank of Nigeria  Governor Godwin  Embed I eke, Former Edo state Governor  Adams Oshimole , EFCC boss Ibrahim Magu, Captains of industries, Bankers and host of others  who received the 2016 Leadership Award. 

The  occassion was well attended by former Vice-president Atiku Abubakar, FCT Minister Mallam Mohammed Musa Bello, Senators, Members of the House of Representatives, Ambassadors, all the first  class traditional rulers, all Members of the State House of Assembly, Members of the State Executive Council, Local Government Chairmen, Development Area Administrators, party  Executives  among others. 

0 comments Blogger 0 Disqus

Post a Comment

Adamawa Daily Reports © 2024. All Rights Reserved. Designed by NINCHI SERVICES LIMITEDAdamawa State Government