Welcome To The Official Blog Of Adamawa Ministry Of Information

By: Shettima Iliyasu 24th October,2015

ommittees of the National Assembly have been identified as the engine room of the legislature where issues bordering on Law-making, Confirmation Processes and Oversight solely rest upon it.
Success of the National Assembly can however not be detached from the efforts of the committees.
The Speaker of the House of Representatives, Yakubu Dogara has on Thursday unveiled the list of Chairpersons and Deputy Chairpersons of 96 Special and Standing Committees of the House.
Forty-eight members of the All Progressives Congress (APC) were appointed Chairpersons while 46 members of the Peoples Democratic (PDP) are also heading committees of the House.
One member each from All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) and Social Democratic Party (SDP) emerged as committee heads.
54 members of the APC got Deputy Chairpersons positions while the PDP secured 38.
Adamawa State however secured 3 leadership positions in the House, a situation that made it first in the history of the state to attain such.
The members are Lawal Abubakar (APC) representing Yola North, Yola South, Girei Federal Constituency as Chairman Outreach Committee, Abdulrazak Namdas (APC) representing Jada, Ganye, Toungo, Mayo-Belwa Federal Constituency as Chairman Media and Public Affairs and Kwamoti La’ori (SDP) representing Demsa, Numan and Lamurde Federal Constituency as Chairman FCT Judiciary.

0 comments Blogger 0 Disqus

Post a Comment

Adamawa Daily Reports © 2024. All Rights Reserved. Designed by NINCHI SERVICES LIMITEDAdamawa State Government