Welcome To The Official Blog Of Adamawa Ministry Of Information

 By Akila Abalis

Adamawa State Surveyor General, Surv. Simon A. Pwavidon stated that the Office of the Surveyor General has raised from the decimal digits to double Million digit revenue earner with the potential of raising the bar.

Surv. Pwavidon made this known on Tuesday during the 2023 Maiden Edition of Productivity Day and Presentation of Award to deserving Staff of the Office of the Surveyor General Adamawa State, held at Admiral Murtala Nyako Hall, State Secretariat, Complex Yola.

The host commended Governor Ahmadu Fintiri for the maximum support, noting that the feat was made possible as a result of proper budget releases and enabled working environment created by the Governor. 

Pwavidon promised to maintain the tempo by ensuring efficient and effective service delivery in line with global best practices and Governor Fintiri's agenda of putting Adamawa on the global map.

In his goodwill message, the Head of Service Adamawa, Phrm. Shehu Isa Ardo who doubles as the Special guest of honor at the event, welcomed participants and congratulated the recipients of the awards. 

Phrm. Ardo commended the Surveyor for the initiative to award deserving staff, assuring that government will continue to give him the needed support. 

In his opening remarks earlier, the Commissioner of Land and Survey, Chief Joab H. Sahma eqaully welcomed the Surveyors, saying that the Ministry will key into the agenda of the office of Surveyor General in order to move the state forward. 

Other dignitaries who attended the event include: Comr. Musa Abbas Kiri; Permanent Secretary Establishment Department Office of HoS, Mr. Kennedy Barthimawus; Permanent Secretary Administration  Office of HoS, Surv. Abdulganiyu Adesoye; Chairman NIS, Dr. John Danzaria Edan; HoD Surveying and Geoinformatics and others.

Recipients of awards at the event are: Surv. StephenTumba Damuya, Surv. Michael Tizhe Musa, Gambo Aiden Heriju, Mohammed Hassan, Murtala Iyah, Innocent Reuben and Surv. Hassan Al-bashir.

However, others received letter of recommendation vis; Surv. Yusuf Audu, Surv. Innocent Markpane Mark, Abegail Bako (Mrs), Surv. Boini Ethan Dah, Surv. Abel Francis, Pwamaddi Obidah, Luther Mijah Manpako, Ahmed Abdullahi, Andenyangtso Godwin Danbaki, Simon Yagas, Nuhu Buba, Aisha Mohammed, Musa Umar Abdullahi, Maxwell Joseph, Andrew Vallumi, Apollo Rinyi, Mohammed Abubakar, Surv. Ibrahim Maigari and Yohanna Daniel.

0 comments Blogger 0 Disqus

Post a Comment

Adamawa Daily Reports © 2024. All Rights Reserved. Designed by NINCHI SERVICES LIMITEDAdamawa State Government