Welcome To The Official Blog Of Adamawa Ministry Of Information

His Execellency the Executive Governor of Adamawa State Senator Mohammed Umaru Jibrilla the Sardauna of Mubi  ably represented His Deputy, Hon. Martins Nasir Babale  have on the 18th October 2017  inogorated Committee Members on the way forward for Educcation sector  in the state.

Performing the inaugural ceremony the deputy Governor said  The commitee is saddled with the responsibility of generating  baseline data on physically challenged, the out of school and Almajiri Children in the State; in line with the resolutions of the 62nd National Council on Education  (NCE) Meeting with a view to advising the Government on the most ideal funding and implementation strategy to adopt.

To identify relevant MDAs  and development partners who are willing to partner with the Government in the development of Education in the State.

To come up with a sustainable  strategy of  funding the Education of vulnerable group in particular and the entire population in general in line with the approved state policy on education.

To assess the situation of the existing  Girls only Regional Secondary Schools along Yola Fufore Road and the Tsangaya Schools  at Digil, Maiha, Michika, Mayo-Bewa, Mubi North, Song, Kofare and Yolde Pate that lie waste  on how best the structures and equipments could be utilized in the interest of children's Educational Development, the National Security and Cohesion.

The Deputy Governor addeded that the committee members were selected based on  their record of  proven integrity.

On his part the Commissioner of Education thank the council for finding them worthy to serve in the committee and also seek the support of the Government to carry out the task as clearly specified in their terms of reference.

Members of the committee include the:-

  1. Secretary to the State Government     -Chairman
  2. Honourable Commissioner of Education -Alternative Chairman/Member
  3. Commissioner for Higher Education   -Member
  4. Commissioner of Local Government  and  Chief Affairs  -Member
  5. Commissioner for Information and Strategy  -Member
  6. Executive Chairman ADSUBEB    -Member
  7. Executive  Secretary ADSAME     -Member
  8. Executive  Secretary  PPSMB      -Member
  9. Permanent Secretary Ministry of Education  -Member/Secretary
BY: Atenka John
Information Officer
Min. of Education

0 comments Blogger 0 Disqus

Post a Comment

Adamawa Daily Reports © 2024. All Rights Reserved. Designed by NINCHI SERVICES LIMITEDAdamawa State Government