Welcome To The Official Blog Of Adamawa Ministry Of Information

By Saadu Binkola

As part of Democracy Day Celebration, Governor of Adamawa state, Senator Muhammad Umar Jibrilla Bindow acting on the advice of Advisory Committee on Prerogatives of Mercy and in exercise of the powers conferred on him by section 212 (i) (d) of the constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria 1999 as amended has ordered the release of thirty-three (33) reformed prisoners in commemoration of the 2018 Democracy Day.

This was contained in a Press Release issued by the Hon. Commissioner for Information and Strategy,  Comrade Ahmad Sajoh . He said this not withstanding the fact that the prisoners had been found guilty by courts of justice sitting in Adamawa state, and that they are serving various terms of imprisonment, the declaration of the Governor means that the remainder of their sentences have been remitted whole.

The release is to take effect immediately and all other legal formalities have been concluded with the Nigeria Prisons Services .

These are names of the prisoners and the prisons they are serving their terms at;
Yola Prison: Aminu Haruna,Ali magaji,Usman Abdullahi,Mohammed Abba,Suleiman Mohammed, Auwal Mohammad, Haruna Mohammed L,Mohammed sani,Hammadu Idou,Yakubu Isuwa,Shehu Ali,Shehu Sale,Ndumgari Musa,Abubakar Misa.

Jada Prisons: Mohammed A Mohd,Kawu Buba,Idi saidu,Sunday Bulus,Mohammed Suleiman, Manu Mamman,Boniface Richard, Husaini Pius, Silas Artimas.

Numan Prisons: Tukur,Ibrahim Adamu,Ishaku Simon.

Jimeta prison:  Danjuma Bitrus

0 comments Blogger 0 Disqus

Post a Comment

Adamawa Daily Reports © 2024. All Rights Reserved. Designed by NINCHI SERVICES LIMITEDAdamawa State Government