Welcome To The Official Blog Of Adamawa Ministry Of Information

By Catherine Philip Jelani

The Senior Staff Association of Nigerian Universities (SSANU) Adamawa State University, Mubi Chapter has elected  it's new Executive Committee Members yesterday being the 1st day of July, 2021 at the University Multi Purpose hall.

In a brief statement by the Vice President of the North Eastern Zone, Comrade A.  Isah, he admonished the Electoral Committee ( Elcom) as well as the Congress to be fair in their conduct and to be orderly respectively in order to ensure a free and fair election.

In his farewell remark,  the Outgoing Branch Chairman, Comrade James. K. Fwa appreciated the Congress for their support and cooperation in  the past eight (8) years that he steered the ship of the Association.

He charged them to extend same cooperation and support to the incoming Executive Members.
Below is the list of the Officers that emerged as Winners for the next tenure of four years;-
I. Comrade Bifam Yakubu - Chairperson 
2. Comrade  D. D. Kwabe  -  Vice  Chairperson.
3. Comrade  Hyello W. John - Secretary.
4. Comrade  Yohanna Emmanuel  - Asst. Secretary.
5. Comrade  Muhammed H. Abana -  Treasurer.
6. Comrade  Joseph  Adams  -  Fin. Secretary .
7. Comrade  Richard  Sirante  -  P. R. O.
8. Comrade  Usaku Shehu  -  Women Leader.
9. Comrade  Hyelduku D. Garnvwa - Trustee.
10. Comrade  Abubakar  Vockna - Ex - Officio 

The election was successfully conducted  by the Elcom, while the National President represented by the Vice President Comrade A. Isah  administered the Oath of office to the new EXCO.

0 comments Blogger 0 Disqus

Post a Comment

Adamawa Daily Reports © 2024. All Rights Reserved. Designed by NINCHI SERVICES LIMITEDAdamawa State Government